Early Learning Scholarships Program

Geographic Distribution of Pathway I Early Learning Scholarships

Pathway I Early Learning Scholarships will be awarded to eligible children residing in identified counties in each of the 13 Governor’s Economic Development Regions. In order to be eligible to receive a Pathway I Early Learning Scholarship, a child must live in one of the following counties:

Region 1 - Norman, Polk, and Red Lake

Region 2 - Beltrami, Clearwater and Mahnomen

Region 3 - Carlton, Itasca, and Saint Louis

Region 4 - Becker, Douglas, and Ottertail

Region 5 - Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, and Wadena

Region 6E - Kandiyohi and Meeker

Region 6W - Chippewa, Swift and Yellow Medicine

Region 7E - Isanti, Mille Lacs, and Pine

Region 7W - Benton, Stearns, and Wright

Region 8 - Lincoln, Lyon, and Nobles

Region 9 - Blue Earth, Brown, Nicollet and Watonwan

Region 10 - Mower, Olmstead, Rice and Winona

Region 11 - Anoka, Dakota, Hennepin, Scott, Ramsey, and Washington

Pathway I Scholarships must be used in a program that is participating in Parent Aware, Minnesota’s Quality Rating and Improvement System. Families may choose any eligible program in which to use their Pathway I Scholarship, including a program located outside of the county where they live.