Special Education Case Loads Task Force

Special Education Case Loads Task Force Membership

Sue Abderholden

Executive Director

NAMI Minnesota

800 Transfer Road

Suite 31

St. Paul, MN 55114

651-645-2948 ext. 105

sabderholden@namimn.org

Michaele Caron

Michaele.caron@spps.org

Dana Flanders-Turman

Special Education Teacher

Centennial High School

4707 North Road

Circle Pines, MN 55013

763-792-5262

dflanders@isd12.org

Kim Kang

Orono, MN 55359

612-387-6509

kimdakang@gmail.com

Debra Kittlesen

LD Teacher

Faribault Middle School

1846 Paulis Drive

Faribault, MN 55021

507-333-0211

deb@kittlesen.com

Mary Kreger

Director of Special Education

ISD 196 Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan

3455 – 153rd Street West

Rosemount, MN 55068

651-423-7629

mary.kreger@district196.org

Jacqueline McCormack

Senior Advocate

The Arc Greater Twin Cities

2446 University Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55114

952-920-0855

jackimccormack@arcgreatertwincities.org

Edna McKenzie

Special Education Teacher

West Metro Education Program

Fair School Crystal

3915 Adair Avenue North

Crystal, MN 55442

612-207-4986

ednamckz@comcast.net

Donald McNeil

Managing Partner

Heley, Duncan Law Firm

8500 Normandale Lake Blvd.

Suite 2110

Minneapolis, MN 55437

952-841-0206

dmcneil@heleyduncan.com

Cindy Ralston

Special Education Teacher

Education Minnesota

1490 Calder Avenue SE

Buffalo, MN 55313

763-682-8271

cralston@bhmschools.org

Valerie Rolstad

Special Education Educational Assistant

Columbia Heights School District

1100 Lynde Drive

Fridley, MN 55432

612-799-5993

varrol@msn.com

Kirk Schneidawind

Minnesota School Boards Association

1900 Jefferson

St. Peter, MN 56082

507-934-2450

kschneidawind@mnmsba.org

Leslie Sieleni

1720 Elm Street

White Bear Lake, MN 55110

612-747-0840

lsieleni@comcast.net

Shannon Tenner

Intern Assistant Principal

Harding High School

209 Tilsen Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55119

651-330-3884

shannon.tenner@spps.org

Todd Travis

Director of Special Education

Midwest Special Education Cooperative

203 South Columbia Avnue

Morris, MN 56267

320-585-2240

ttravis@morris.k12.mn.us

Barb Ziemke

Parent Advocate and Trainer

PACER Center

8161 Normandale Blvd.

Minneapolis, MN 55457

952-838-9000

bziemke@pacer.org

Ex-Officio Members

Representative Mary Sawatzky

433 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

320-894-3808

Rep.mary.sawatzky@house.mn

MDE Staff

Rose Hermodson

Assistant to the Commissioner

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8742

Rose.hermodson@state.mn.us

Daron Korte

Government Relations Director

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8292

Daron.korte@state.mn.us

Barbara Troolin

Director, Special Education

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8590

Barbara.troolin@state.mn.us

Kris Van Amber, Facilitator

Management Consultant

Minnesota Management and Budget

203 Administration Building

50 Sherburne Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-259-3808

Kristin.van.amber@state.mn.us

Joan Breslin-Larson

Low Incidence and Work Force Supervisor

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-1599

Joan.Breslin-Larson@state.mn.us

Marikay Canaga Litzau

Due Process Supervisor

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8459

Marikay.litzau@state.mn.us

Kerstin Forsythe-Hahn

Rulemaking Coordinator

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8583

Kerstin.forsythe@state.mn.us

Mary Lindell

Work Force Specialist

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8736

Mary.lindell@state.mn.us

Robyn Widley

Interagency Partnerships Supervisor

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-1143

Robyn.widley@state.mn.us