Standard Adult High School Diploma Task Force

Standard Adult High School Diploma Advisory Task Force

Membership

Jim Colwell

State GED Administrator

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8437

jim.colwell@state.mn.us

Ali Farah

Teacher

Hubbs Center

672 Dale Street North

St. Paul, MN 55103

651-428-5530

651-292-1005

Alibade2001@yahoo.com

Karen Hynick

System Director of P20 and College Readiness

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities

30 7th Street East

St. Paul, MN 55340

651-201-1760

Karen.hynick@so.mnscu.edu

Kristine Kelly

ABE Teacher/Trainer

651-261-8503

Kristine_kelly@rdale.org

Judy Mortrude

State Program Administrator

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

332 Minnesota Street, Suite 200

St. Paul, MN 5501

651-259-7638

Judy.mortrude@state.mn.us

Kate Ronald

Director

Volunteers of America Adult High School

VOA Education Center

924 – 19th Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN 55404

612-767-0017

Kate.ronald@gmail.com

Tamra Sieve

Metro South Adult Basic Education Director and Principal of Metro South ALP High School

Metro South Adult Basic Education

2575 West 88th Street

Bloomington, MN 55431

952-681-6119

TSieve@bloomington.k12.mn.us

Amy Walstien

Director, Education Policy

Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

400 North Robert Street, Suite 1500

St. Paul, MN 55101

651-292-4661

awalstien@mnchamber.com

Karen Wolters

Transitions Coordinator

Mankato Area Adult Basic Education

Lincoln Community Center

110 Fulton Street, Suite 252

Mankato, MN 56001

507-345-5222, ext. 3054

Kwolte1@isd77.k12.mn.us

MDE Staff

Rose Hermodson

Assistant to the Commissioner

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8742

Rose.hermodson@state.mn.us

Todd Wagner

Adult Basic Education Director

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8466

Todd.wagner@state.mn.us

Brad Hasskamp

Adult Basic Education Policy and Operations Specialist

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8594

Brad.hasskamp@state.mn.us