Teacher Licensure Task Force

Teacher Licensure Advisory Task Force

Membership

Joshua Alexander, Ed.D.

Principal

McGuire Middle School

21220 Holyoke Avenue South

Lakeville, MN 55044

952-232-2200

Joshua.alexander@isd194.org

Representing: Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP)

Nancy Antoine

Elementary Principal

Bridgewater Elementary School

401 Jefferson Parkway

Northfield, MN 55057

507-664-3300

Nancy.Antoine@nfld.k12.mn.us

Representing: Minnesota Elementary School Principals Association (MESPA)

James Barnhill

Minnesota Board of Teaching

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

612-205-6204

james.barnhill@state.mn.us

Representing: Board of Teaching (BOT)

Jim Bartholomew

Education Policy Director

Minnesota Business Partnership

3530 IDS Center

Minneapolis, MN 55402

612-370-0840

jim.bartholomew@mnbp.com

Representing: Chambers of Commerce

Joyce Bauman

Teacher

Cold Spring Elementary

601 Red River Avenue North

Cold Spring, MN 56301

320-309-3687

baumannj@rocori.k12.mn.us

Representing: Education Minnesota (EdMN)

John Bellingham (Co-Chair)

Chair, Minnesota Board of Teaching

Minnesota Board of Teaching

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

507-331-2371

john.bellingham@state.mn.us

Representing: Board of Teaching (BOT)

Senator Kevin Dahle

75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

317 Capitol

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-1279

Sen.kevin.dahle@senate.mn

Representing: Minnesota Legislature

Dan DeBruyn

Associate Director

Minnesota Association of Charter Schools

161 St. Anthony Avenue

Suite 1000

St. Paul, MN 55103

651-789-3090 ext.11

dan@mncharterschools.org

Representing: Minnesota Association of Charter Schools (MACS)

Representative Sondra Erickson

209 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-6746

Rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn

Representing: Minnesota Legislature

Steve Hornstein

Professor

Inter Faculty Organization

27855 Jerboa Lane

Cold Spring, MN 56320

320-308-0134

shornstein@stcloudstate.edu

Representing: Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)

Scot Hovan

Physics/Engineering Teacher

Mahtomedi High School

8000 - 75th Street North

Mahtomedi, MN 55115

scot.hovan@mahtomedi.k12.mn.us

Representing: Education Minnesota (EdMN)

George Kimball

School Board Treasurer

White Bear Lake Area Schools

Versalles1965@gmail.com

Representing: Minnesota School Boards Association (MSBA)

Dr. Bob Klindworth

Minnesota Nonpublic Education Council

1730 Orchid Drive North

North Mankato, MN 56003

507-386-0185

rklindwo@hickorytech.net

Representing: Nonpublic Education Council

Deborah Luedtke

Supervisor, Division of School Support
Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8440

Deborah.luedtke@state.mn.us

Representing: Minnesota Department of Education (MDE)

Senator Sean Nienow

105 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-5419

Sen.sean.nienow@senate.mn

Representing: Minnesota Legislature

Dr. Susan Ranney

Senior Lecturer

University of Minnesota

250 Peik Hall

159 Pillsbury Drive SE

Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-626-0319

Ranne001@umn.edu

Representing: University of Minnesota (U of M)

Dr. Christopher Smith (Co-Chair)

Assistant Professor

Augsburg College

CB 312

2211 Riverside Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55454

612-330-1404

smithc2@augsburg.edu

Representing: Minnesota Private Colleges Council

Amy Walstien

Director, Education Policy

Minnesota Chambers of Commerce

400 North Robert Street, Suite 1500

St. Paul, MN 55101

651-292-4661

awalstien@mnchamber.com

Representing: Chambers of Commerce

Richard Wassen

Director, Teacher Licensure

Minnesota Department of Education

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8807

Richard.wassen@state.mn.us

Representing: Minnesota Department of Education (MDE)

Barb Yarusso

507 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-0141

Rep.barb.yarusso@house.mn

Representing: Minnesota Legislature

MDE Staff

Rose Hermodson

Special Assistant to the Commissioner

Minnesota Department of Education

651-582-8742

Rose.hermodson@state.mn.us

Kevin McHenry

Assistant Commissioner

Minnesota Department of Education

651-582-8250

Kevin.mchenry@state.mn.us