Press Releases

For Immediate Release: August 1, 2012

Contact: Keith Hovis, 651.582.8275 (o) 651.308.2252 (c) or

A Statement from Governor’s Prevention of Bullying Task Force Co-Chairs Julie Hertzog and Walter Roberts

ROSEVILLE – Today, the Prevention of School Bullying Task Force submitted their recommendations to Governor Mark Dayton. Co-Chairs Julie Hertzog and Walter Roberts released the following statement:

“It was an honor to lead such an important effort on behalf of Minnesota youth. We thank our fellow Task Force Members for their extraordinary commitment of time and expertise, and Governor Dayton for his leadership and foresight in establishing this Task Force. We especially want to thank every Minnesotan who showed up at a listening session or a public meeting – especially the young people who shared their compelling stories.

We look forward to working with the Governor and the Legislature to ensure these recommendations are not only implemented, but have the backing necessary to keep our schools safe and welcoming places to learn.”